John C. Caruso

John C. Caruso

John C. Caruso lives in a 1906 farmhouse in southeast Portland, Oregon, with his wife Petra and their two cattle dogs.  A 19th-century Americanist, he teaches American Literature and Cultural Studies at Marylhurst University.  His dark short fiction has appeared in a variety of magazines and anthologies, including Cemetery Dance, Dark Discoveries, and Shroud.  While his first crime novel The Lawn Man, a noir thriller in the vein of Jim Thompson and James M. Cain, continues its search for a publisher, he has begun work on a new crime novel called Somebody’s Going to Get It that introduces thug-for-hire Vincent Black.

Visit him at Caruso Noir

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s